梅雷迪思·艾倫(Meredith Allen)

梅雷迪思·艾倫(Meredith Allen)您好Tuckahoe滑桿! 我是Tuckahoe的教學技術協調員(ITC)。 我對團隊合作,協作以及技術在令人興奮的學習者中扮演的重要角色充滿熱情!

我在紐約州羅切斯特長大,從聖Bonaventure大學獲得基礎教育學士學位,並在約翰·霍普金斯大學獲得了教育技術碩士學位。 我搬到弗吉尼亞州從事教育事業,此後就一直在這裡。 我在維吉尼亞州的居住時間幾乎和在紐約一樣長,所以我都稱自己的家。

這是我在阿靈頓公立學校工作的第七年,也是我在教育領域的第15年。 在阿靈頓公立學校工作之前,我曾在弗吉尼亞州伍德布里奇的威廉王子縣公立學校任教八至五年級的教學技術資源老師。

我是 弗吉尼亞教育技術學會 (VSTE)和 國際技術與教育學會 (ISTE),並且是VSTE會議計劃委員會的成員,該委員會計劃為教育工作者舉辦年度州級技術會議。 我喜歡與朋友和家人共度時光,與貓們放鬆身心; 弗蘭基和莉莉,並從事繪畫藝術。

Meredith Allen

Meredith AllenHello Tuckahoe Sliders!  I am the Instructional Technology Coordinator (ITC) at Tuckahoe.  I am passionate about team work, collaboration, and the important role that technology plays in exciting learners!

I grew up in Rochester, New York and received my Bachelors in Elementary Education from St. Bonaventure University and my Masters in Education, with a concentration in Instructional Technology from Johns Hopkins University.  I moved to Virginia to pursue a career in education and have been here ever since.  I’ve lived in Virginia almost as long as I’ve lived in New York so I call both my home.

This is my seventh year working in Arlington Public Schools and my 15th year in education. Before working in Arlington Public Schools, I worked for eight years as an Instructional Technology Resource Teacher in Prince William County Public Schools in Woodbridge, Virginia working with grades K – 5.

I am member of the Virginia Society for Technology in Education (VSTE) and the International Society for Technology and Education (ISTE) and serve as a member of the VSTE Conference Planning Committee that plans an annual state technology conference for educators.  I enjoy spending time with friends and family, relaxing with my cats; Franky and Lily, and practicing the art of drawing.